Get Adobe Flash Player          Get Adobe Acrobat Reader





Village Board



The Village of Mukwonago is governed by a Village Board.  The Board makes decisions regarding most Village matters, including the Village budget, capital improvements, ordinances and hiring of employees.


The Board consists of a Village President and six trustees and is non-partisan.  Trustees are elected at-large, rather than by district.  Elections are held every year on the first Tuesday in April.  Each board member is elected to overlapping two-year terms, with the Village President and three trustees elected one year, and the other three trustees elected the following year.


The Village Board meets every first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm.  They meet in the Board Room located on the second floor of the Village Hall located at 440 River Crest Court, off of CTH ES about one mile west of the intersection of CTH ES and STH 83.



Becoming a Village Board Member

In 2015, the Village President and three (3) Village Trustee seats are up for election.  The general election will be April 7, 2015.  If a primary is needed, it will be February 17, 2015.


If you are interested in being on the Village Board, the first date to circulate papers is December 1 of each year.  The last date to file the nomination papers with the Clerk's Office is 5:00 p.m. on January 6, 2015.  You must file the nomination papers in person; they cannot be mailed.  Nomination papers are available in the Clerk's Office and below.  ALL OF THE FOLLOWING FORMS must be downloaded.


Local Elections Candidates Packet

Notice of Spring General Election


Form 1 - Letter to Candidates


Form 2 - Receipt of Election Forms


Form 3 - Nomination Papers [Fillable]


Form 4 - Declaration of Candidacy [Fillable]


Memo Regarding Constitutional Ban on Felons Holding Office


Form 5 is for Incumbents Only


Form 6 - Campaign Registration Statement [Fillable]


Form 7 - Campaign Financing Information


Form 8 - Placement of Signs


Form 9 - Disclaimers


Form 10 - Formats for Disclaimers


Form 11 - Ballot Access Checklist





Village Board Subcommittees

All Committees meet in Committee rooms of the Board Room located at the Village Hall, 440 River Crest Ct. unless otherwise specified.


Finance Committee - Darlene Johnson (Chair), James Decker, Michael Sellenheim

The Finance Committee meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 5:30 p.m. 


Health and Recreation Committee - Michael Sellenheim (Chair), James Decker

The Health and Recreation Committee meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m.


Judicial Committee - James Decker (Chair), Darlene Johnson

The Judicial Committee meets on the Monday before the second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. 


Personnel Committee - Dennis O'Bryan (Chair), Darlene Johnson, Michael Sellenheim

The Personnel Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. 


Protective Services Committee - Arnold Fickau (Chair), Dennis O'Bryan, Mark Penzkover

The Protective Services Committee meets on the Monday before the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  Meeting locations alternate between the Village Hall and the Mukwonago Town Hall.


Public Works Committee - Mark Penzkover (Chair), Arnold Fickau, Dennis O'Bryan

The Public Works Committee meets on the Monday before the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. 




Village Board Members


Fred Winchowky, Village President

(262) 363-7884

Term Expires:  2015


Michael Sellenheim

(262) 378-4258

Term Expires:  2015


Mark Penzkover

(262) 363-0665

Term Expires:  2015


James Decker

(262) 363-2245

Term Expires:  2015


Dennis O’Bryan

(262) 363-4468

Term Expires:  2016


Darlene Johnson

(414) 916-3876

Term Expires:  2016


Arnold Fickau

(262) 363-7345

Term Expires:  2016



Village of Mukwonago, Waukesha and Walworth Counties, Wisconsin ©2004  ●  Any questions, concerns or general comments regarding the contents of this site should be directed to the Webmaster. | Terms of Use